Lisa Darcy

 

Lisa’s passion is for writing fiction, typically stories about women in their thirties and forties navigating friendships, careers, romance, ultimately triumphing over adversity. With several previously published novels under her alter ego, Lisa’s seventh novel, Lilly's Little Flower Shop was signed by Bloodhound Books UK in October 2020, and published in May 2021.

Her eighth novel, an updated edition of Claudia’s Big Break (2011) has been retitled My Big Greek Holiday and was published by Bloodhound Books on 16 July 2021.

A teacher of Creative Writing at the Australian Writers’ Centre in Sydney, Lisa also presents workshops, has been on panels at RWA conferences, GenreCon, Sydney Writers’ Festival, and many regional writers’ festivals. At the inaugural Berry Writers Festival in October 2022, Lisa will be conducting a creative writing workshop and will also be speaking on several panels.

Follow Lisa on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

 

Should You Keep a Secret? By Lisa Darcy is available from good bookshops and as a paperback, eBook or audiobook at Amazon/Kindle

Two women have learned something shocking about their friend’s husband—and revealing it could either save her or destroy her . . .

During a night out at the pub, Stella and Carly accept an invitation to a local party, but the scene they find there is not what they expected. It’s a swingers’ event—and their friend Jesse’s husband is there among the swingers.

Now the two women aren’t sure what to do. Stella, is inclined to keep quiet. She doesn’t want to poke her nose into someone else’s marriage. The last thing she needs is more stress. Carly, on the other hand, thinks telling the truth is the right thing to do. 

As the two deal with their own personal lives—Stella facing a marital separation and an ailing mother-in-law, Carly coping with loneliness as her husband works long hours—they find themselves blurting out the shocking news. And even as dark secrets about Jesse’s situation are revealed, Stella and Carly will make some discoveries of their own.

ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1914614836

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09VHW9QZ7

Should You Keep a Secret? was published on 1st April 2022 by Bloodhound Books.

"A tale of love, loss and friendship, Should You Keep a Secret is a very thought provoking read. I loved the plot of this book and was immediately invested in it from the opening chapter." - Marnie

"In life there are always surprises and unexpected turns and this book definitely covers a lot of those." - Caterina

"You will feel the characters despair, happiness and strength. With moments of laugh, and cry this is a book that will leave you thinking about it long after finishing the last page." - Vivian

 

My Big Greek Holiday by Lisa Darcy available from good bookshops, and as a paperback, eBook or audiobook at Amazon/Kindle and Audible.

Will she get more than a tan?

On an all-expenses-paid holiday, Claudia Taylor jets off to glorious Santorini with her two best friends, Tara and Sophie. But when her simple task of handing over a flash drive becomes complicated, and the handsome Jack tries to romance her, Claudia’s holiday becomes less relaxing than she’d hoped.

Sophie, a former high-flying lawyer turned mother of one, is no longer sure what the future holds. Tara is toying with the idea of leaving her less-than-satisfying job to realise a long-held ambition to be a writer. After taking stock of their lives will they all find what they are looking for?

One thing is for sure, life will never be the same for Claudia and her friends after their much-needed holiday in paradise.

My Big Greek Holiday'is a funny, thoughtful novel about friendship, romance, laughter and shopping - with some drunken karaoke thrown in. Take a look!

ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1914614293

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B099KDMHH3

My Big Greek Holiday was published on 30th July 2021.

"Yet another great read from Lisa Darcy!" - Susannah Hardy.

"Fun romantic comedy set in stunning Santorini." - Chris Harriot.   

"I want to go to Santorini!" - Mia

Brightside Story Studio has a great interview with Lisa.

 

Lily's Little Flower Shop by Lisa Darcy - available from good bookshops, Amazon/Kindle, Booktopia.and Audible.

Can life ever be a bed of roses?

When Lily misses out on a well-deserved promotion the day her boyfriend is offered a job overseas, she faces a choice: should she embrace an expat life, or follow her childhood dream and become a florist? Deciding to follow her heart, she moves to the coast and decides to start again. But fitting into the tight-knit community proves harder than she expected. 

As she navigates new friendships, financial worries and the pull of returning to her city life, she learns how flowers can bring her the happiness she’s been looking for. And when romance appears on the horizon, Lily realises she can’t commit until she reconciles her mistakes. Can she overcome her past and learn the true meaning of love?  

Lilly's Little Flower Shop is the perfect heartwarming read for fans of authors like Heidi Swain, Holly Martin and Jill Mansell. Take a look.

ISBN: 9781913942533

Lily's Little Flower Shop was published on 19th May 2021

See great reviews of the book.

Brightside Story Studio has a great interview with Lisa.

 

«Back to all authors